Allerfonden-1.png (1)

Extent of the grants

Allerfonden awards grants of approximately DKK 6 million annually for its principal and subsidiary purposes. Furthermore, Allerfonden grants approximately DKK 800,000 annually for the most subsidiary purpose.

Within the most subsidiary purpose, it is the intention of Allerfonden that, as far as possible, between 5 and 15 grants are awarded annually depending on the number of appropriate candidates and the costs connected to each grant, etc. Going forward, it is expected that grants of approx. DKK 800,000 on average will be awarded annually for the most subsidiary purpose


Grants in 2019/2020

In 2019/20 Allerfonden has awarded grants to:

School of Visual Arts (SVA) Typelab in New York, USA.


Matilda Svensson
Mia Tollaksvik
Casper Langelund Jensen
Lina Bach Poulsen
Tove Andersson
Emilia Bjurström
Blagoy Nikolaev Hristov


As a consequence of the Covid19-pandemic it has not been possible for SVA in USA to conduct the awarded educational program. Based on this all recipients have been notified that the grant has been prolonged to 2021, in order to make sure that all the recipients will hopefully have the possibility to conduct the program in summer 2021. If this somehow turns out not to be possible still as a consequence of the Covid19-pandemic, then the grants will be prolonged once more to summer 2022.

In September 2020 Allerfonden decided, based on this, and as a supplement to the above mentioned grants, to give a donation of DKK 340,000 to the Danish School of Media and Journalism (DMJX) to cover DMJX’s costs in connection with the research project called “Business Models and Future Perspectives for the Danish Podcast-market”. This project will run from fall 2020 to the end of 2021. This project is divided into four separate parts, and all four parts are covered by this donation.

Grants in 2018/2019

In 2018/19 Allerfonden has awarded grants to:
School of Visual Arts (SVA) Typelab in New York, USA.


Michael Søderqvist-Waag
Kamilla Sylvest
Osvald Landmark Rasmussen
Cecilia Mark
Martin Orandersson
Frederika Larsson
Louise Birkebæk Laursen

Rochester Institute of Technology i New York, USA


Tina Persson
Leif Sørensen
Mari Hermansen
Cathrine Kvisvik Pedersen
Line Mehr Hansen
Ida Søndergård
Anna Spon Stecher

Grants in 2017/2018

In 2017/2018 Allerfonden has awarded grants to:

School of Visual Art – SVA Typelab in New York, USA


  • Cecilie Aelsen
  • Freddie Lonka
  • Linda Christensen
  • Kristian Strand
  • Jesper Böös
  • Emelie Svensson


Rochester Institute of Technology in New York, USA


  • Rikke Vick Mortensen
  • Peter Elm Bech Jensen
  • Mie Kristensen
  • Camilla Helena Noddelan
  • Anna Olsson
  • Linda Søraa


New School of Media Studies, Journalism, New York, USA


  • Victor Plank Harms